Entertainment Guide

Isthmus’ The Guide (music clubs/art scene etc,)
Our Lives Magazine LGBT Events calendar

Art/Theater/Dance/Orchestra/Ballet/Opera calendars
Overature Center,
UW campus

Museums:
Madison Museum of Contemporary Art
Chazen Museum of Art
Wisconsin Historical Museum
Wisconsin Veterans Museum
Geology Museum

Local Theater:
American Players Theater: http://americanplayers.org/
Bartell: http://www.bartelltheatre.org/
Broom Street Theater: http://bstonline.org/bst/
Forward Theater Company:http://www.forwardtheater.com/
Four Seasons Theater: http://fourseasonstheatre.com/
Madison Shakespeare Company: http://madisonshakespeare.org

Comedy
The Comedy Club

Gardens:
Olbrich Botanical Gardens
Allen Centennial Gardens
UW Botany Botanical Garden

LGBTQ
Gay Bars

Spoken Word
Story Slam

Alpine Skiing (all within one hour drive)
Cascade Moutain
Devil’s Head
Tyrol Basin

Cross Country skiing
City and County Trails

Calendar Summer
April 28-May7 Craft Beer Week
May 18 (Thur) Bodega at Breese Stevens 4-8PM
May 21 (Sun) Isthmus Food Cart Fest – $25 Central Park 2-6PM
May 26 (Friday) Concert at Breese Stevens – 5-10PM
June 1 (Thur) Concerts on the Rooftop, Monona Terrace Convention Center, 7-9PM Free!
June 8 (Thur) Concerts on the Rooftop, Monona Terrace Convention Center, 7-9PM Free!
June 8(Thur) Bodega at Breese Stevens 4-8PM
June 16-17(Fri-Sat) Isthmus Jazz Festival, Memorial Union, Free!
June 15 (thur) Concerts on the Rooftop, Monona Terrace Convention Center, 7-9PM Free!
June 17 (Sat) Neighborhood Tour des Coup (chickens!) 1-4PM
June 20 (Sat) Madison Symphony Orchestra Free Farmer’s market concert, Overture Hall, 11AM
June 21 (Sun) Make Music Madison, Free, multiple venues, 7:30AM-9PM
June 21 (Sun) Neighborhood Art Walk, 1-5PM
June 22 (Mon) Free Outdoor Film series, Memorial Union Terrace, 9PM-Midnight
June 24 (Wed) Wisconsin Chamber Orchestra, Free Concerts on the Square, 7PM, Capitol Square
June 25 (Thurs) Badger football’s campu randall stadium hosts free movie night
June 26 (Fri) Concerts on the Rooftop, Monona Terrace Convention Center, 7-9PM Free!
June 29(Mon) Free Outdoor Film series, Memorial Union Terrace, 9PM-Midnight
July 1 (Wed) Wisconsin Chamber Orchestra, Free Concerts on the Square, 7PM, Capitol Square
July 6 (Mon) Free Outdoor Film series, Memorial Union Terrace, 9PM-Midnight
July 8 (Wed) Wisconsin Chamber Orchestra, Free Concerts on the Square, 7PM, Capitol Square
July 9 (Thur) Concerts on the Rooftop, Monona Terrace Convention Center, 7-9PM Free!
July 9-12 (th-Sun) La Fête de Marquette, awesome music and Free!
July 11-12 (Sat-Sun) Art Fair on the Square
July 13 (Mon) Free Outdoor Film series, Memorial Union Terrace, 9PM-Midnight
July 15-19 (W-Sun) Dane County Fair
July 15 (Wed) Wisconsin Chamber Orchestra, Free Concerts on the Square, 7PM, Capitol Square
July 16 (Thur) Concerts on the Rooftop, Monona Terrace Convention Center, 7-9PM Free!
July 17 (Fri) Live On King Street, free summer concert series
July 17-19 (Fri-Sun) Maxwell Street Days. State Street merchants put their wares on the street at steep discounts
July 18 (Sat) Madison Symphony Orchestra Free Farmer’s market concert, Overture Hall, 11AM
July 20 (Mon) Free Outdoor Film series, Memorial Union Terrace, 9PM-Midnight
July 22 (Wed) Wisconsin Chamber Orchestra, Free Concerts on the Square, 7PM, Capitol Square
July 23 (Thur) Concerts on the Rooftop, Monona Terrace Convention Center, 7-9PM Free!
July 24 (Fri) Live On King Street, free summer concert series
July 25 (Sat) Madison Opera in the Park, 8PM, Garner Park
July 25-26 (Sat-Sun) Atwoodfest – FREE
July 25-26 (Sat-Sun) Greek Fest – FREE
July 27 (Mon) Free Outdoor Film series, Memorial Union Terrace, 9PM-Midnight
July 27 (Thur) Bodega at Breese Stevens 4-8PM
July 29 (Wed) Wisconsin Chamber Orchestra, Free Concerts on the Square, 7PM, Capitol Square
July 30 (Thurs) Centra Park Sessions: Live Music in Central Park 5-10PM
July 31-Aug 1(Fri-Sat) Antique and Classic Boat Show, Noon-1:30 pm, 7/31, Edgewater Pier; and 10 am-4:30 pm, 8/1, Christy’s Landing.
July 31 (Fri) Dane Dances, Free Music/Dancing, Monona Terrace Rooftop, 5:30-9:30
Aug 1 (Sat) Atwood City Limits outdoor food and music fest, 11:30 AM – 11:00 PM, $5 adv/$7 day of show, Texas Tubs Taco Palace, 2009 Atwood Ave.
Aug 3 (Mon) Free Outdoor Film series, Memorial Union Terrace, 9PM-Midnight
Aug 6 (Thurs) Centra Park Sessions: Live Music in Central Park 5-10PM
Aug 7 (Fri) Dane Dances, Free Music/Dancing, Monona Terrace Rooftop, 5:30-9:30
Aug 7 (Fri) Live On King Street, free summer concert series
Aug 8 (Sat) WOOF’S King Street PRIDE Block Party
Aug 8 (Sat) Madison Symphony Orchestra Free Farmer’s market concert, Overture Hall, 11AM
Aug 8 (Sat) Great Taste of the Midwest 1-6PM Olin-Turville Park
Aug 9 (Sun) Madison Pride 1-5PM
Aug 10 (Mon) Free Outdoor Film series, Memorial Union Terrace, 9PM-Midnight
Aug 13-16 (Thurs-Sun) Sun Prairie Sweet Corn Festival,
Aug 13 (Thurs) Centra Park Sessions: Live Music in Central Park 5-10PM
Aug 14 (Fri) Live On King Street, free summer concert series
Aug 14 (Fri) Dane Dances, Free Music/Dancing, Monona Terrace Rooftop, 5:30-9:30
Aug 14-15(Fri-Sat) Sugar Maple Traditional Music Festival, Lake Farm County Park
Aug 15 (Sat) Madison Symphony Orchestra Free Farmer’s market concert, Overture Hall, 11AM
Aug 15 (Sat) Neighborhood Wide Garage Sale
Aug 15 (Sat) Africa Fest, 10am-8PM, Warner Park
Aug 17 (Mon) Free Outdoor Film series, Memorial Union Terrace, 9PM-Midnight
August 20-23 (Th-Sun) Orton Park Festival
Aug 21 (Fri) Live On King Street, free summer concert series
Aug 21 (Fri) Dane Dances, Free Music/Dancing, Monona Terrace Rooftop, 5:30-9:30
Aug 23 Yum Yum Festival – 30 chefs – live music – Madison Central Park 3-8PM- $10 tickets
Aug 24 (Mon) Free Outdoor Film series, Memorial Union Terrace, 9PM-Midnight
Aug 31 (Mon) Free Outdoor Film series, Memorial Union Terrace, 9PM-Midnight
Sept 5-6 (Sat-Sun) Taste of Madison Capitol Square
Sept 13 Iron Man Wisconsin
Sept 18 (Fri) Live On King Street, free summer concert series
Sept 18-19 (Fri-Sat) Madison World Music Festival
Sept 20 (Sun) Willy Street Fair
Sept 26 (Sat) OctoBEERfest – 3-7PM Central Park
Oct 10 (Mon) the Moth Madison StorySLAM – High Noon Saloon 7:30PM $10